AAA Central Vacuums of Northern California
Providing Service, Design, Sales and Installation of Built-in Vacuum Systems since 1992
HomeEducationCommercialFAQs & Customer Reviews

We’re the experts at designing the best built-in vacuum systems for any budget
AAA Central Vacuums of Northern California, Vacuum Equipment & Systems, Elk Grove, CA
FAQs for AAA Central Vacuum Services


Tamara Fitzpatrick
06/26/18
5.0 star rating
This company replaced my old central vacuum. They were prompt, professional and honest. I am extremely pleased with the performance of my new vacuum. The price was competitive and reasonable. Thank you, AAA Central Vacuum!

Amy
02/18/18
We’ve used the new vacuum and it works SO MUCH better than the old one. My husband was impressed with how powerful it was! I also wanted to thank you for writing down the model number and serial number on the page with the registration information- that made it super simple to register! A nice touch, I appreciate your customer service! 

​Bryan
06/09/17
Thank you for the excellent service that you provided. I'm very pleased with the new system that you installed.

Suzanne E.​
​06/08/2016
5.0 star rating 
Really superb service for our aging (and clogged) Central Vacuum system. Mike went above and beyond, and knows his stuff. Can't recommend highly 
enough.

Dennis & Janet Thompson​
04/20/2015 
5.0 Star rating
this is sent to let you know how pleased we are with the new central vacuum system that you installed. It works great and we are able to clean much more thorougly than a regular vacuum because we are able to easily get into areas, and it's all with less effort.
As for your work, you did everything that you ever said that you would, and more. You replied to our calls and inquiries quickly and thoroughly too. All of that came with a very reasonable price, after much comparing with competitors.
Plz feel free to refer to us as very satisfied customers! 

​Marcella L.
07/15/2013  
He was very informative and really knew his stuff. I would highly recommend them.

​Philip M. 
Roseville, CA
12/11/2012  
Project: Repair or Service a Central Vacuum System
 AAA Central Vacuums were professional, honest, and communicated everything in clear detail. 
They provided a 30 minute time window and kept their word. They quoted an initial standard price which included a thorough central vacuum inspection. After diagnosing the cause of my vacuum problem, they only charged me for parts and had the unit repaired within 40 minutes. 
You don't find this kind of service very often, but I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this company to anyone who owns a central vacuum system.

1/18/2012
Project: Retrofit\Installation Of Central vacuum and Outlets
Mike was professional, yet friendly and easy-going. Got the job done within an hour of the estimated time,
even after adding something that wasn't on the original bid. Didn't have the upgraded vacuum I wanted in stock, 
so he put in a temporary one until the new one arrives (in a few days). Mike was sick for a couple of days and had
to delay the start of the job, but he always called ahead of time to let me know that he wouldn't make it (a small thing, I know, 
but I can't say how many times other businesses have just left me hanging without the courtesy of a call) and even apologized
again at the end of the job! 
Thanks, Mike!

01/17/2012
Project: Repair or Service a Central Vacuum System
AAA did a great job, right on time, with great communication. The technician even taught me how to correctly 
clean a filter I didn't even know existed! He was a very nice man, very professional and knowledgeable. 
I will definitely use this company again should the need arise, and would recommend AAA to anyone. 
Thanks AAA!!! Nance W.

01/16/2012
Project: Repair or Service a Central Vacuum System
Diagnosed and fixed my problem right off the bat. Great customer service

​Theresa P.
 West Sacramento, CA
07/14/11
Project: Repair or Service a Central Vacuum System
quick response- knew the system and fixed it right away

05/26/11 Review by a customer in El Dorado Hills, CA
Project: Repair or Service a Central Vacuum System
Mike promptly responded to my contacts and left messages when he could not get a hold of me. 
He gave estimate for his service rate on the phone. Mike found and repaired the problem with my 
central vacuum system during the service call. I definitely would recommend him.

A BBB Accredited Business since
                   04/17/2003

Northern California’s only VDTA Certification Instructor
AAA Central Vacuums 
  Contractors License
              #726359
Reviews
Isn’t my home too small for a central vacuum?
Homes of any size, even condominiums, can enjoy the benefits of a built-in vacuum. 
Check out The Central Vacuum Advantage for full details.

Isn’t a central vacuum way too expensive?
This is one of the biggest misconceptions about built-in vacuums. Complete equipment packages start for under $675, and though each home has different equipment and installation needs, a fully installed system averages around $80 a year over its lifetime.

Aren’t portable vacuums cheaper than and just as good as built-ins?
The fact is homeowners purchase a new portable every 3-5 years, but a central vacuum lasts for decades thus costing less in the long run. The many benefits a built-in system 
has over portables are detailed in The Central Vacuum Advantage.

My home wasn’t built for a central vacuum, is it even possible?
Absolutely! AAA Central Vacuums has specialized in retrofitting existing homes and businesses since we opened our doors.

What is retrofitting?
Retrofitting is the term that refers to installing a system into an existing structure.

Doesn’t retrofitting require to walls to be torn open?
This is another one of the big myths about central vacuums. In 20 years of retrofitting systems, we’ve had to make wall openings less than a dozen times and then only on an extremely limited scale. For the most part, the only way you know we’ve been there is that you have a new vacuum system in your home.

How are retrofits done?
The simplest answer to this deceptively complex question is that inlet locations are selected which allow for the smoothest routing through the home back to the vacuum unit. We utilized existing crawlspaces and chases, sometimes using closets, cabinetry and utility areas where exposed pipes won’t be noticed, to run the lines to inlet locations, most often dropping the lines down inside the walls.

Aren’t all installers the same?
Most companies that install central vacuums do it as a sideline to their primary business unlike the specialists at AAA Central Vacuums. Over the years we’ve serviced and corrected innumerable customer problems caused by errors made by other installers.  
Go to our Home Page and click "About Us" to see what  PROFESSIONALISM really means.

Don’t central vacuums clog up?
Over the last 20 years, we’re proud to say we’ve never had to unclog a system we’ve installed, due to our rigorous installation standards. (see Clogless Performance in our Warranty section)  
That being said, other systems can get clogged, and we’re experts at getting lines cleared quickly and reasonably, often correcting any original installation errors that are the root cause.

I have built-in vacuum pipes in my home, what do I need now?
Finishing the system requires the mounting and connection of a vacuum unit as well as getting a hose & tool kit for cleaning. AAA Central Vacuums is happy to assist you in selecting both the vacuum and tool package that best fits your needs and budget.

If my central vacuum breaks down, do I have to replace it?
Built-in vacuums are made to last for decades, but eventually something is going to wear out. Most of the time, replacing the worn part is all that’s needed to receive many more years of use.

AAA Central Vacuums Contractors License #726359
Owner: Michael Bronecky
Call us today  [916-681-8811]
Northern California Authorized Dealer for Vacu-Maid®, Astro-Vac® and Aqua-Air® plus Expert Service for any built-in vacuums.
7 BBB Customer Reviews